Friday, 26 May 2017

Independence Day 15 August 2018 Programs and Functions

Independence Day 15 August 2018 Programs and Functions: On 15th August, India will be celebrating its 72th Independence Day and this year Independence Day will be going to be special and different. In the Parliamentary Party meeting, the Prime Minister Narendra Modi spoke to the colleagues of his party to make this year’s Independence Day exceptional. Last year it has been decide that the celebration of Independence will involve a six day long “Bharat Parv” festival at Rajpath near the India Gate in New Delhi, beginning from 12th August. In addition to the Bharat Parv, a Tringa Yatra was also declared by the Prime Minister to inculcate people and to make them aware about the national integrity and the sacrifices of the freedom fighters which has been started from the border of Arunachal Pradesh. The six day event had held under the Tourism Ministry get participated and supported Ministry of Textiles, Culture and the Defence. They all have been asked to participate in the event and make the event a grand success.

Independence Day 15 August 2017

The states like Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Nagaland, Madhya Pradesh, Assam, Kerala, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha will be likely to involve and will be putting up a Grand Display of folk, culture, handicrafts and art in the respective cultural associations.The forces of defense will be putting up their range of brass bands along with the other displays of the achievements of the military.

Independence Day 15 August 2017

PM Modi Optimizes Showmanship 

PM Modi, on one hand, has to convert the opportunity into grand success by attracting the maximum focus and the attention of the audience in India and the Overseas. In almost all of his Foreign tours, he demonstrated his ‘showmanship’ and became Hallmark & niche. By his optimistic mindset up he has always turned up the opportunity of an event to a grand success with the hype of media.
PM Modi will be hoisting the flag at Red Fort on the early morning which will be followed by a long speech with 21 gunshots to honor the National Flag and the National Song is sung.

Independence Day 15 August 2017

Independence Day Wallpaper 2018

Independence Day 15 August 2017

Independence Day 15 August 2017

Inspirational Quotes – Slogans by Freedom Fighters:

·         Vande Mataram: Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay

·         Jai Jawan Jai Kisan – Long Live Youth Long Live Farmer: Lal Bahadur Shastri

·         Jai Hind: Netaji Subash Chandra Bose

·         Swaraj Mera Janamsiddha Adhikar hai Aur main ise lekar rahoonga: Coined by     
                                                           Kaka Baptista and adopted by Bal Gangadhar Tilak

·         Satyamev Jayathe: Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya

·         Inquilab Zindabad: Coined by Hasrat Mohani and stands synonyms with Bhagat Singh

India Schedule for Celebration of 15 August 2018

·      The President of India, Parnab Mukherjee will be addressing the nation on 14 August 2018 at 07:00 PM.

·      The Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be facilitating the Chief Guests hoisting the National Flag at 07:00 AM on 15 August 2018.

·         The National Song ‘Jana Gana Mana’ will be sung on this occasion.

·         21 gun-shots will be made to pay tribute to the freedom fighters.

·         PM will be addressing the nation at 07:00 AM.

·    The speech of the Prime Minister will be followed by the Marching ceremony, the Parade ceremony and finally the ceremony will be ended. 

History of Independence Day 15 August 1947 - INDIA

History of Independence Day 15 August 1947 - INDIA: - Independence Day 1947 Full History The Independence Day of India 1947 {1947 c. 30 (10 & 11. Geo.6.)} was the act of the Parliament of the United Kingdom which portioned British India into the two Dominions of India and Pakistan. The Royal Assent was received on 18th July 1947 and Pakistan came into existence on 15 August at the same as Indian Independence. However, Lord Mountbatten’s need in Delhi for the transferring of the power, Pakistan a day ahead celebrated its formation on 14th August 1947, so that he could be enabled to attend both the events. The formulation of legislation was formulated by the Prime Minister Clement Attlee and Lord Mountbatten (The Governor General of India) after the representatives of ING – Indian National Congress, ML – Muslim League and Sikh Community had come to an agreement to the Viceroy of India on what has come to be known as 3 June Plan or the Mountbatten Plan, which was the last plan for the Independence. The Plan included these three principles:

Independence Day 15 August 1947

Independence Day 15 August 1947 - INDIA 

Independence Day 15 August 1947

1.       The British Government has accepted the Principle of Partition of India.
2             .       The Dominion Status will be given to the Dominion Government.
3                       .       The Right for Implicit to secede from the British Commonwealth.

The Provision Act 1947:

The most important provisions of 1947 were:
·         The partition of British India into two Sovereign Dominions of India and Pakistan effected from 15 August 1947.

·         Partition of Bengal & Punjab provinces into two new countries.
·         As for the representation of the crown, the establishment of office of Governor General in each of the two new countries.

·         The complete legislative authority upon the respective Constituent Assemblies of the new countries.
·         The British Suzerainty was terminated over the princely states effected from 15 August 1947 and recognized the right to states for acceding the either dominions.

The provision was also made for the joint property etc between the two new countries including equality division of armed forces.

 Independence Day 15 August 1947

The Princely States:

Lord Mountbatten had held a press conference on 4 June 1947 addressing the question of princely states which there were over 570. The relation of Treaty between Britain and the Indian States would come to an end on 15 August 1947 and the suzerainty crown was to lapse.
From the Article 395 of the Constitution of India the act was repealed and Article 221 of Constitution of Pakistan of 1956 obtaining a true independence for new states. As the new constitution has came into power but it does not have the legal authority to repeal the act.

 Independence Day 15 August 1947
1947 Freedom News (India and Pakistan)
 Independence Day 15 August 1947

The Result of Partition of 1947:

 Independence Day 15 August 1947

1947 Wallpaper 

 Independence Day 15 August 1947

 Independence Day 15 August 1947

The results were disastrous as there was much violence and created a conflict between the citizens of the country that they left which was left behind without collected them with themselves. Muslims fled to Pakistan and the Hindus and Sikhs fled to India. Many of the citizens from both the countries left their properties and all their possessions just to avoid violence and fled to their new country.